« Maintenance Appalachian Trail
Trail Supervisor: Paul Curtin
(614) 256-3401 ATsupervisor@carolinamountainclub.org
MST PRD ARD BRP  
  Section   Distance Accum
1.  Davenport Gap to Green Corner Road  [AFRI] 2105 2.4   2.4  
 
Goodman, Mike 1023 Poplar Cove Rd Clyde, NC 28721
828-627-3357 msg_53@hotmail.com
   
 
Kassell, Henry 16 Forest Knoll Drive Weaverville, NC 28787
845-656-5528 hkassell@gmail.com
Crew(s)
1) Asheville Friday
   
 
Knies, Mike 25 Emmett Hollar Fairview, NC 28730
knies06@att.net
Crew(s)
1) Asheville Thursday
   
2.  Green Corner Rd to Painters Branch Creek  [AFRI] 2110 2.3   4.7  
 
Hollinger, Jason 10957 White Oak Road Waynesville, NC 28785-0141
jasonphollinger@yahoo.com
   
 
Noell, Nastassja 1123 Hunter Lake Dr Reno, NV 89509
noell.nastassja@gmail.com
   
3.  Painters Branch Creek to Snowbird Tower  [AFRI] 2112 2.4   7.1  
 
King, Jared 515 Arbor Drive Franklin, TN 37069
615-945-9381 jking@kraftcpas.com
   
 
Larimer, Jon 24 Blue Ridge Assembly Dr Black Mountain, NC 28711
678-471-2641 jlarimer@gmail.com
Crew(s)
1) Asheville Friday
   
 
Leahy, Fran 814 Rhododendron Ave Black Mountain, NC 28711
615-594-0379 fleahy@kraftcpas.com
   
4.  Snowbird Tower to Deep Gap incl Groundhog Creek Shelter  [AFRI] 2115 2.5   9.6  
 
Huff, David 71 Culvern St. Asheville, NC 28804
davidhuffcmc@gmail.com
   
5.  Deep Gap to Brown Gap  [AFRI] 2120 2.9   12.5  
 
Hawkins, Alex 296 Meadow Fork School Rd. Hot Springs, NC 28743
828-550-2726 tmbrhawk@hotmail.com
   
 
King, Robin 296 Meadow Fork School Rd. Hot Springs, NC 28743
828-550-2726 king_gretel@hotmail.com
   
6.  Brown Gap to Max Patch Rd.  [AFRI] 2125 2.7   15.2  
 
Goodson, David 2001 Blakers Blvd Bluffton, SC 29909
843-321-0054 dgbowhunt@yahoo.com
   
 
Roberts, David 7150 Ragland rd lot 26 Cincinnati, OH 45244
513-258-4906 daver786984@gmail.com
   
 
Walker, Bryson 115 willow ave, unit 500 knoxville, TN 37915
610-955-4570 brysoncoffeywalker@gmail.com
   
 
Walker, Kelly 115 Willow Avenue knoxville, TN 37915
610-955-4571 kellypaulwalker@gmail.com
   
7.  Max Patch Rd. to FS Rd. 3535  [AFRI] 2130 2.1   17.3  
 
Downie, Martin 85 Frog Holler Road Waynesville, NC 28785
301-575-4517 martindownie21@gmail.com
Crew(s)
1) Waynesville Wednesday
   
 
Eisemann, Peter 29 Acadia Drive Asheville, NC 28806
774-239-9382 pteisemann@gmail.com
Crew(s)
1) Asheville Friday
   
 
Gibson, Melissa 4 Cherry Lane Asheville, NC 28804
803-627-0867 MelJ.Gibson27@gmail.com
   
 
Hubbard, J. Sam 35 Dove Hollow Road Fletcher, NC 28732
828-702-1709 samhub9@gmail.com
Crew(s)
1) Asheville Friday
   
 
MacDowell, Bev 190 Mount Royal Drive Arden, NC 28704
828-777-5806 bevmacdowellhappy@gmail.com
Crew(s)
1) Asheville Friday
   
8.  FS Rd. 3535 to Creek Foot Bridge inc Roaring Fork Shelter  [AFRI] 2135 1.5   18.8  
 
Jones, Debby 3888 corye lane Marietta, GA 30066
404-731-3119 Djones715@aol.com
   
 
Jones, David 64 burnt ridge trail Black Mountain, NC 28711
404-867-6731 dajones6959@gmail.com
Crew(s)
1) Asheville Friday
   
9.  Creek Foot Bridge to Lemon Gap  [AFRI] 2137 2.5   21.3  
 
Beach, Bob 2221 Cumberland Avenue Charlotte, NC 28203
704-280-0149 RebusBeach@aol.com
Crew(s)
1) Asheville Friday
2) Waynesville Wednesday
   
 
Case, Jack 425 Campbell Creek Road Maggie Valley, NC 28751
828-926-0932 caseja@bellsouth.net
Crew(s)
1) Waynesville Wednesday
   
 
Werbylo, Chris 56 Owasta Trail Maggie Valley, NC 28751
419-206-0706 jcw402@aol.com
Crew(s)
1) Asheville Friday
2) Waynesville Wednesday
   
10.  Lemon Gap to Bluff Mountain incl Walnut Mtn Shelter  [AFRI] 2140 4.0   25.3  
 
Drury, Matt 160 Zillicoa St Asheville, NC 28801
828-357-6541
   
 
Joyner, Leanna po box 504 Mars Hill, NC 28754
828-357-6541 ljoyner@appalachiantrail.org
   
 
Sentz, Anne 88 Skyway Summitt Drive Marshall, NC 28753
aebaker06@gmail.com
   
 
Stowe, Jacob 65 Edgewood Rd. Asheville, NC 28804
704-975-2742 jstowe58@gmail.com
Crew(s)
1) Asheville Thursday
   
11.  Bluff Mountain to Garenflo Gap  [WWEST] 2145 4.1   29.4  
 
KIme, Glen 14 Kirkland Dr. Asheville, NC 28805
845-260-3988 cmcid@glenkime.com
   
 
Pettipaw, Lynn 14 Kirkland Dr. Asheville, NC 28805
914-602-4464 lynn.pettipaw@gmail.com
Crew(s)
1) Asheville Friday
   
 
Young, Randy 374 Fenway Circle East Flat Rock, NC 28726
828-697-2115 rpytrek@bellsouth.net
Crew(s)
1) Pisgah Friday
   
12.  Garenflo Gap to Deer Park Mountain Shelter  [WWEST] 2150 3.4   32.8  
 
Meyer, Joe 455 Old Farm School Road Asheville, NC 28805
828-280-9148 joemdcc@gmail.com
   
 
Smith, Ann
828-280-9148
   
13.  Deer Park Shelter to Hot Springs (Caboose)  [WWEST] 2155 3.2   36.0  
 
Meadows, Tim 119 Lake Drive Hendersonville, NC 28739
828-230-3318 timm563@gmail.com
   
14.  Hot Springs (Caboose) to Pump Gap  [PFRI] 2205 3.3   39.3  
 
Bange, Joseph 90 Sweet Brook Dr Weaverville, NC 28787
828-407-7037 Joseph.Bange@gmail.com
Crew(s)
1) Asheville Friday
   
 
Bange, Donna 90 Sweet Brook Dr Weaverville, NC 28787
828-407-3899 Donna.Bange@gmail.com
Crew(s)
1) Asheville Friday
   
15.  Pump Gap to Mill Ridge Rd  [PFRI] 2207 1.8   41.1  
 
Chalmers, William 335 Lynn Cove Rd. Asheville, NC 28804
410-980-1611 billchalmers@verizon.net
Crew(s)
1) Asheville Friday
   
 
Chalmers, Mary Brady 335 Lynn Cove Rd. Asheville, NC 28804
703-371-1176 mwb.chalmers@gmail.com
Crew(s)
1) Asheville Friday
   
16.  Mill Ridge Rd to Tanyard Gap  [PFRI] 2208 0.7   41.8  
 
Desjardins, Tish 865 Bear River Lodge Trail Marshall, NC 28753
828-380-1452 tishdesjardins8@gmail.com
   
17.  Tanyard Gap to Jct RoundTop Ridge  [PFRI] 2210 1.9   43.7  
 
Sentz, Anne 88 Skyway Summitt Drive Marshall, NC 28753
aebaker06@gmail.com
   
18.  Jct RoundTop Ridge trail to Hurricane Gap  [PFRI] 2212 1.4   45.1  
 
Boone, Dennis 216 Hobson Branch Rd. Weaverville, NC 28787
828-230-1432 BooneSon54@GMail.com
Crew(s)
1) Burnsville Monday
   
19.  Hurricane Gap (incl) Spring Mountain Shelter to high point  [PFRI] 2215 2.7   47.8  
 
Decker, Sarah 1201 east fork rd Marshall, NC 28753
828-712-1857 Sarahjonesdecker@gmail.com
Crew(s)
1) Asheville Friday
   
 
McGinnis, Bill PO Box 122 Hot Springs, NC 28743
4047091746 billmcginnis44@gmail.com
   
20.  High Point to Allen Gap  [PFRI] 2220 2.7   50.5  
 
Curtin, Paul 128 Stonecrest Dr. Asheville, NC 28803
614-256-3401 pmcurtin@hotmail.com
Crew(s)
1) Asheville Friday
2) Asheville Thursday
   
 
Weaver, Tom 1239 Kanawa Ln Arden, NC 28704
828-785-3646 Tomjweaver@gmail.com
Crew(s)
1) Asheville Friday
2) Asheville Thursday
3) Waynesville Wednesday
   
21.  Allen Gap to Log Cabin Road  [ATHUR] 2225 1.6   52.1  
 
Marsh, Thomas 183 Mountain Heights Avenue Hot Springs, NC 28743
3037485744 tmarsh2@msn.com
   
 
Romesberg, Peggy 750 Log Cabin Rd Greeneville, TN 37743
423-787-7890 promesberg@yahoo.com
   
 
Romesberg, Tim 750 Log Cabin Rd. Greeneville, NC 37743
423 787 7890 timromesberg@yahoo.com
Crew(s)
1) Asheville Friday
   
22.  Log Cabin Road to Little Laurel Shelter  [ATHUR] 2230 3.3   55.4  
 
Jones, Dave 475 Warrensburg Rd Greeneville, TN 37743
423-552-2882 dljones130@gmail.com
   
23.  Little Laurel Shelter to Camp Creek Bald  [ATHUR] 2232 2.3   57.6  
 
McDanel, Richard PO Box 575 Hot Springs, NC 28743
704-999-3065 rmcdanel61@gmail.com
Crew(s)
1) Asheville Friday
   
  Section   Distance Accum
24.  Camp Creek Bald to Jones Meadow  [ATHUR] 2233 1.0   58.6  
 
Riley, Nicole 12 Ivington Circle Asheville, NC 28803
8438607725 Rileynicolem@yahoo.com
   
  Section   Distance Accum
25.  Jones Meadow to Round Knob Road  [ATHUR] 2235 3.2   61.8  
 
Sanderson, Bill 31 Ferncliff Drive Asheville, NC 28805
828-712-4613 bill.sanderson7591@gmail.com
Crew(s)
1) Asheville Friday
   
26.  Round Knob Road to Big Butt incl Jerry Cabin Shelter  [ATHUR] 2240 2.3   64.1  
 
Boone, Dennis 216 Hobson Branch Rd. Weaverville, NC 28787
828-230-1432 BooneSon54@GMail.com
Crew(s)
1) Burnsville Monday
   
 
Gillenwater, Russell 846 Highway 113 Rogersville, TN 37857
4235235866 woodboogerbooks@gmail.com
Crew(s)
1) Asheville Friday
   
27.  Big Butt to Flint Gap  [WILD] 2245 3.3   67.4  
 
Jones, Preston 13625 NC Hwy 212 Marshall, NC 28753
828-656-8206 p48jones@gmail.com
Crew(s)
1) Burnsville Monday
   
28.  Flint Gap to Devil Fork Gap incl Flint Mtn. Shelter  [WILD] 2247 3.5   70.9  
 
HINMAN, TIMOTHY 48 Cottage Ridge Road Fletcher, NC 28732
18287772159 tghinman@gmail.com
   
 
Hinman, Ryan 25 DRAKES MEADOW LN Arden, NC 28704
ryan.hinman72@gmail.com
   
 
McKinney, William 74 Shuler Rd Candler, NC 28715
8282315231 christine.mckinney811@yahoo.com
   
29.  Devil Fork Gap to Sugarloaf Gap Access  [BMON] 2250 2.1   73.0  
 
Harkins, Rick 64 Winding Trl. Burnsville, NC 28714
828-380-2035 rickyfixit@sbcglobal.net
Crew(s)
1) Burnsville Monday
   
 
Smith, Dennis 4 Highview Trail Burnsville, NC 28714
828-675-9459 dennissmith4141@gmail.com
Crew(s)
1) Burnsville Monday
   
30.  Sugarloaf Gap Access to Rice Gap  [BMON] 2252 2.8   75.8  
 
Beaudet, John 115 scenic view road Flag Pond, TN 37657
423-483-0306 bodaciousat@gmail.com
Crew(s)
1) Burnsville Monday
   
31.  Rice Gap to Sams Gap incl Hogback Ridge Shelter  [BMON] 2255 3.5   79.3  
 
Carbone, Jayne 600 Skyloft Drive, #202 Asheville, NC 28801
202-255-1515 switchbackhiker108@gmail.com
Crew(s)
1) Burnsville Monday
   
 
Cobb, Mark 21 Red Oak Road Asheville, NC 28804
828-231-3798 markonthetrail@gmail.com
Crew(s)
1) Burnsville Monday
   
32.  Sams Gap to Street Gap  [BMON] 2260 2.3   81.6  
 
Smucker, Rocko 6 Brook Drive Asheville, NC 28805
828-545-9437 rockosmucker006@gmail.com
Crew(s)
1) Burnsville Monday
   
33.  Street Gap to Big Stamp  [BMON] 2265 4.4   86.0  
 
Carrigan, Tim 300 Hanging Rock Rd Mars Hill, NC 28754-5851
tim.carrigan@gmail.com
   
 
Patch, Steve 20 Rockview Drive Barnardsville, NC 28709
828-626-3439 patch@unca.edu
Crew(s)
1) Asheville Friday
   
34.  Big Stamp to Little Bald incl Bald Mtn. Shelter  [BMON] 2270 2.3   88.3  
 
Tavzel, Mark A 50 Palm Harbor Pkwy #36 Palm Coast, FL 32137
904-472-4956 marktavzel5@gmail.com
   
 
Zinter, Richard 711 SUNNY PINE WAY APT G1 Greenacres, FL 33415
561-268-7795 raz15036@gmail.com
   
35.  Little Bald to Whistling Gap  [BMON] 2272 2.0   90.3  
 
Tarpley, Randy 2533 Cherokee Road Johnson City, TN 37604
423-833-8234 atratpatrol2@yahoo.com
   
 
Tarpley, Tyler 2533 Cherokee Road Johnson City, TN 37601
   
36.  Whistling Gap to Spivey Gap  [BMON] 2275 2.3   92.6  
 
Williams, Mike 86 Tanglewood Hollow Burnsville, NC 28714
828-675-9384 mikew3000@gmail.com
Crew(s)
1) Burnsville Monday